The American Neuromuscular Foundation relies on dedicated volunteers to serve on its Board of Directors and committees. The Board of Directors is responsible for the foundation's strategic planning, policy creation, financial oversight, and executive director supervision. The foundation's committees help achieve its mission to improve the quality of patient care and advance the science of nerve and muscle diseases.

Board of Directors

Robert Irwin, MD
Dianna Quan, MD
Holli Horak, MD
Faye Tan, MD
Samuel Bierner, MD
Michael Cartwright, MD
Laura Corrigan, MD
Barry McLeish
Pushpa Narayanaswami, MD
John Norbury, MD
Benjamin Warfel, MD
Anthony Chiodo, MD, MBA
Shirlyn Adkins, JD
James Eubanks, MD
Shelly Jones, CAE, CPPM
Michael Skolka, MD


The board is assisted by the following: