Board & Committees

The American Neuromuscular Foundation relies on dedicated volunteers to serve on its Board of Directors and committees. The Board of Directors is responsible for the foundation's strategic planning, policy creation, financial oversight, and executive director supervision.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

  • President: Yuen T. So, MD, PhD
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Holli A. Horak, MD
  • President-Elect: Bonnie Weigert, MD
  • Past President: Anthony E. Chiodo, MD, MBA

  • Lisa D. Hobson-Webb, MD
  • Robert W. Irwin, MD
  • Michael C. Munin, MD 
  • Dianna Quan, MD
  • Ileana Howard, MD
  • Ghazala Hayat, MD

Historian: John C. Kincaid, MD
Executive Director: Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

Resident and Fellow Leadership Liaisons:

  • Julia Reilly, MD
  • Rocio Vazquez do Campo, MD


The foundation's committees help achieve its mission to improve the quality of patient care and advance the science of nerve and muscle diseases.

Research Committee