Foundation Staff

The AANEM staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
Careers at AANEM
 

AANEM Departments and Staff

 
Shirlyn-160-X-200.jpg

Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental and legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & AANEM Foundation Board of Directors
 
Mary-Kay-160-X-200.jpg

Mary Kay Costello 

– Assoc. Executive/HR Support - mcostello@aanem.org
  • Governance management
  • Office administration and finance department assistance
  • Support for corporate relationships and AANEM Foundation for Research & Education including annual silent auction
  • HR support
  • Committees: Awards
 

Finance

 
Scott-160-X-200.jpg

Scott Gerdes

– Finance Director - sgerdes@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Association financial management
  • Employee compensation and benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance
 

Meetings

 
Shelly-160-X-200.jpg

Shelly Jones

– Corporate Relations & Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research
Gwenda-160-X-200.jpg

Gwenda Tiegen

– Sr. Meeting Coordinator  - gtiegen@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Workshop, Ultrasound, and Tech Education  
Tracy-160-X-200.jpg

Tracy Parks

– Sr. Meeting Coordinator - tparks@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Annual Meeting Coordination, Program Committee, SIG/Symposia, Ultrasound, and Ethics & Peer Review

Health Policy

 
Millie-160-X-200.jpg

Millie Suk, JD, MPP

– Health Policy Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative and regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program
 
Carrie-160-X-200.jpg

Carrie Winter, RHIA

– Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT and RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Professional Practice, Quality Improvement
 

IT and Professional Standards

 
Jacob-160-X-200.jpg

Jacob Sokol

– IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure and functionality
  • Software systems and development
  • Website functionality
  • Oversight of Professional Standards
 
Anna-160-X-200.jpg

Anna Vredenburg

– Professional Standards Sr. Coordinator - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification and MOC program oversight
  • Laboratory Accreditation Program oversight
  • ABEM/CNCT and MOC examinations
  • Committees: ABEM Board of Directors, Lab Accreditation ABEM/CNCT Examination/MOC
 

Marketing & Membership

 
Jay-160-X-200.jpg

Jay Schwinefus

– Marketing & Membership Director - jschwinefus@aanem.org
  • Marketing strategy
  • Web and social media strategy
  • Member experience and communications
  • Member recruitment and retention
  • Committees: Marketing & Membership, GME
 
Robbie-160-X-200.jpg

Robbie Spencer 

– Sr. Communications & Membership Coordinator - rspencer@aanem.org 
  • Member communications
  • Social media and web content
  • Membership applications
  • Meeting processing
  • Committees: News Science Editorial Board, Monograph
Christy-160-X-200.jpg

Christy Ogden

– Sr. Education Project Coordinator  - cogden@aanem.org
  • EDX/NM Self Assessment Exam coordination
  • ACCME standards and rules
  • Education materials and digital media projects
  • Committees: Website CME, EDX & NM Self-Assessment Exam, NM Education
Whitney-160-X-200.jpg

Whitney Lutteke

– Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand consistency
  • Publications design
  • Website design and updates
  • Photography
  • Committees: Podcast Editorial Board
Ruth-160-X-200-(1).jpg

Ruth Michel

– Administrative/Membership Specialist - rmichel@aanem.org
  • Member service phone and email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registration
 

Contact Us
Committees