Foundation Staff

The ANF staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
 

ANF/AANEM Departments and Staff

 
Shirlyn-160-X-200.jpg

Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental and legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & American Neuromuscular Foundation Board of Directors
 
Mary-Kay-160-X-200.jpg

Mary Kay Costello 

– Assoc. Executive/HR Support - mcostello@aanem.org
  • Governance management
  • Office administration and finance department assistance
  • Support for corporate relationships and American Neuromuscular Foundation, including annual silent auction
  • HR support
  • Committees: Awards
 

Finance 

Jennifer Walsh 

– Senior Accountant - jwalsh@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Association financial management
  • Employee compensation and benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance
 

Meetings 

Shelly-160-X-200.jpg

Shelly Jones, CAE, CPPM

– Meeting, Corporate & Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting oversight & exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research
Gwenda-160-X-200.jpg

Erin Nelson

– Corporate & Foundation Coordinator - enelson@aanem.org
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Exhibits and corporate support
  • Educational grants
  • American Neuromuscular Foundation fundraising
  • Committees: Abstract Review, Workshop, Ultrasound, and Tech Education  
Tracy-160-X-200.jpg

Tracy Parks

– Sr. Meeting Coordinator - tparks@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Speaker Management
  • ACCME annual meeting compliance
  • Committees: Annual Meeting Coordination, Program Committee, SIG/Symposia

Health Policy 

Millie-160-X-200.jpg

Millie Suk, JD, MPP

– Health Policy & Standards Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative and regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program
 
Carrie-160-X-200.jpg

Carrie Winter, RHIA

– Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT and RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Performance in Practice, Quality Improvement, UNE Ultrasound Task Force, Small Fiber Neuropathy Task Force
 

IT 

Jacob-160-X-200.jpg

Jacob Sokol

– IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure and functionality
  • Software systems and development
  • Website functionality

Marketing, Membership & Education 

Jay-160-X-200.jpg

Jay Schwinefus

– Marketing & Membership Director - jschwinefus@aanem.org
  • Marketing strategy
  • Web and social media strategy
  • Member experience and communications
  • Member recruitment and retention
  • Committees: Membership & Ethics, GME
  
Robbie-160-X-200.jpg

Zoe Cantu

– Marketing Coordinator - zcantu@aanem.org
  • Member communications
  • Social media and web content
  • Print publications
  • Media relations
  • Committees: AANEM Connect, News Science Editorial Board, Monograph
  

Whitney Lutteke

– Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand consistency
  • Publications design
  • Website design and updates
  • Photography
  • Committees: Podcast Editorial Board

Rachel Schunder

– Membership Specialist - rschunder@aanem.org
  • Member service phone and email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registration

Gina Dewink

– Content Creator - gdewink@aanem.org
  • Articles for publications
  • Press releases
  • Marketing copy
  • Social media
  • Research on industry-related topics
     

Education & Professional Standards

Anna Vredenburg

– Education & Professional Standards Manager - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • EDX/NM Self-Assessment Exam coordination
  • ACCME standards and rules
  • Education materials and digital media projects
  • Committees: Education Resource, EDX Self-Assessment Exam, Neuromuscular Medicine Self-Assessment Exam
  • Oversee Professional Standards: ABEM, Lab Accreditation

Sandra Furr

– Education & Professional Standards Coordinator - sfurr@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification and MOC programs
  • Laboratory Accreditation
  • Assists with membership and education
  • Committees: Lab Accreditation, ABEM, MOCP, CNCT and US CAQ Examinations