Foundation Staff

The ANF staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
 

ANF Departments and Staff

 
Shirlyn-160-X-200.jpg

Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental and legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & ANF Board of Directors
 
Mary-Kay-160-X-200.jpg

Mary Kay Costello 

– Assoc. Executive/HR Support - mcostello@aanem.org
  • Governance management
  • Office administration and finance department assistance
  • Support for corporate relationships and ANF, including annual silent auction
  • HR support
  • Committees: Awards
 

Finance

 

Sarah Slaby

– BizOps Controller at CLA - sslaby@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Financial management
  • Employee compensation and benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance
 

ANF and Meetings

 
Shelly-160-X-200.jpg

Shelly Jones

– Meeting, Corporate & Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting oversight & exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research
Gwenda-160-X-200.jpg

TBD

– Sr. Meeting Coordinator
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Workshop, Ultrasound, and Tech Education  
Tracy-160-X-200.jpg

Tracy Parks

– Sr. Meeting Coordinator - tparks@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Annual Meeting Coordination, Program Committee, SIG/Symposia, Ultrasound, and Ethics & Peer Review

Health Policy

 
Millie-160-X-200.jpg

Millie Suk, JD, MPP

– Health Policy Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative and regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program
 
Carrie-160-X-200.jpg

Carrie Winter, RHIA

– Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT and RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Professional Practice, Quality Improvement
 

IT

 
Jacob-160-X-200.jpg

Jacob Sokol

– IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure and functionality
  • Software systems and development
  • Website functionality
  • Oversight of Professional Standards
  

Marketing, Membership & Education

 
Jay-160-X-200.jpg

Jay Schwinefus

– Marketing & Membership Director - jschwinefus@aanem.org
  • Marketing strategy
  • Web and social media strategy
  • Member experience and communications
  • Member recruitment and retention
  • Committees: Membership & Ethics, GME
 
Robbie-160-X-200.jpg

Raquel Hellman  

– Marketing Coordinator - rhellman@aanem.org
  • Member communications
  • Social media and web content
  • Print publications
  • Media relations
  • Committees: AANEM Connect, News Science Editorial Board, Monograph
Christy-160-X-200.jpg

Christy Ogden

– Sr. Project Coordinator  - cogden@aanem.org
  • Assisting all departments

Whitney Lutteke

– Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand consistency
  • Publications design
  • Website design and updates
  • Photography
  • Committees: Podcast Editorial Board

Sandra Furr

 – Administrative/Membership Specialist - sfurr@aanem.org
  • Member service phone and email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registratio
 

Education & Professional Standards

 

Anna Vredenburg

 – Education & Professional Standards Manager - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • EDX/NM Self-Assessment Exam coordination
  • ACCME standards and rules
  • Education materials and digital media projects
  • Committees: Education Resource, EDX Self-Assessment Exam, Neuromuscular Medicine Self-Assessment Exam
  • Oversee Professional Standards: ABEM, Lab Accreditation

Zoe Cantu

– Project Specialist - zcantu@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification and MOC programs
  • Laboratory Accreditation
  • Assists with membership and education
  • Committees: Lab Accreditation, ABEM, MOCP, CNCT and US CAQ Examinations
 

Contact Us
Committees